Re: [GRRN] zero waste company goals

From: Gary Liss (gary@garyliss.com)
Date: Wed Aug 09 2000 - 23:27:33 EDT

  • Next message: Bill Sheehan: "[GRRN] Fw: Wood policy"

    Heidi,

    I've included some leads for you to pursue on Zero Waste businesses
    below. I also have a 66 page document with lots of background info on
    different companies we consider to be zero waste companies, even though
    they may not have adopted that goal. This is a general background document
    on a whole variety of ZW info, that includes the ZW businesses info in
    it. If you would like me to email that to you, please let me know.

    Hope this helps!

    Gary Liss
    *******************************************************************
    Businesses with Zero Waste Goals
    Fetzer Vineyards, Hopland, CA - Patrick Healy,
    Patrick_Healy@b-f.com, http://www.fetzer.com/hot/index.html,
    http://www.sustainablebusiness.com/html/insider/dec99/fetzer.cfm
    Xerox Corp, Rochester, NY - Anne Slocum, Anne.Slocum@usa.xerox.com or Jack
    Azar,
             716-422-9266, jack_azar@wb.xerox.com),
    http://www.xerox.com/go/xrx/about_xerox/about_xerox_detail.jsp?view=editoria
    l&id=16815
             (then download 1999 EH&S full report and see pp. 16-21 for
    "Waste-Free" policies and results)
    Mad River Brewing Company, Blue Lake, CA, Bob Ornelas,
    arcatacy@tidepool.com or 707- 269-0398
    Bell Canada, http://www.bell.ca/en/about/social/enviro/m_6_9.asp
    Interface Carpets, Georgia, Buddy Hay, Buddy.Hay@us.interfaceinc.com,
             http://www.interfaceinc.com/us/
    Zero Emissions Research Initiatives of UN University, Gunter
    Pauli, gunter_pauli@rocketmail.com, www.zeri.org
    Namibian Breweries, Tsumeb, Namibia (southern Africa) Brigitte Sass
    (264-61-262 915 ext. 2122)

    Other Zero Waste Contacts
    Time Magazine,
    http://www.pathfinder.com/time/reports/v21/health/garbage_mag.html
    Dan Knapp, Urbanor@aol.com (Discard Malls/Eco-Industrial Parks Developer)
    Paul Connett, ggvideo@northnet.org (ZW Video Producer)
    Bill Sheehan, GrassRoots Recycling Network Coordinator, zerowaste@grrn.org
    Brenda Platt, Institute for Local Self-Reliance and author of GRRN "State
    of Wasting" report, bplatt@ilsr.org, www.ilsr.org

    At 05:07 PM 08/09/00 , Hall.Heidi@epamail.epa.gov wrote:

    >Is anyone aware of any companies who are explicitly and publicly
    >committing to a
    >"zero waste" goal?
    >
    >You can get back to me directly or here.
    >
    >Heidi Hall
    >hall.heidi@epa.gov

    Gary Liss
    916-652-7850
    Fax: 916-652-0485



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Wed Aug 09 2000 - 23:21:01 EDT